CHA Influencers & How To Connect With Them


This is a guest post by Simone Collins, DoItMakeItLoveIt.com

New for 2016 in the Craft and Hobby Association family is the development of an Influencer Program. This exciting new program utilizes popular craft and DIY bloggers’ influence to help shape the industry and the organization. These talented, creative, and passionate bloggers will be in full force at Creativation in January. Walking the show floor, the Influencers will be reporting on the hot new trends for 2017, connecting with brands, and experiencing some of the fun new events at the show.

The Influencer group has already been creating great content for attendees based on their personal experiences like Why Bloggers Should Attend Creativation and Why You Want To Be a CHA Designer Member. They are attracting new blogger and designer CHA members who will help the organization grow even more. Reporting from Creativation, they will be sharing content from all over the show using the hashtags #CHAShow and #Creativation, so that you can follow along. If you are a new exhibitor, have a new product launching at the show, or would like to meet them, feel free to reach out before the show to set up a time to meet.

Meet the Influencers –

Kathy Cano-Murillo

kathy

Blog: CraftyChica.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Snapchat (@craftychica)

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Seeing the show reinvented and refreshed, I can’t wait for all the new features!

Fun Fact: I write novels and short fiction about crafty women.

 

 

Jen Goode

jen

Blog: 100Directions.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Instagram

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Seeing all the creative inspiration: new products, project ideas and talking with the people behind it all.

Fun Fact: I still love coloring and drawing with markers or pens with fun fruity scents.

 

Amanda Formaro

amanda

Blog: CraftsbyAmanda.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Facebook

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Essentially being a roving reporter and showing my crafty audience all the new goodies that are coming to a store near them!

Fun Fact: I was born in England, not the United States like most people assume.

 

Angel Hickman-Peterson

angel

Blog: FleeceFun.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: YouTube

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Meeting new people!  I love making new contacts and being inspired by all the wonderful makers and designers.

Fun Fact: I love going to the movies.  I especially love movie theater popcorn – It’s a must have when I go see the latest flick!

 

Angie Holden

angie

Blog: TheCountryChicCottage.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Pinterest 

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: I love seeing all of the latest innovations in the craft industry.

Fun Fact:  I was an engineer up until this past summer when I quit my job to blog full time.

 

 

Amber Kemp-Gerstel

damask

 

Blog: DamaskLove.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Instagram

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: The classes! I’m excited to learn some new techniques with brands like Sizzix and Lawn Fawn.

Fun Fact: I speak fluent pig latin! Not kidding.

 

Carolina Moore

carolina

Blog: 30MinuteCrafts.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Pinterest

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: I’m most excited to see new products not yet on shelves.

Fun Fact: English is not my first language! Though I have lived in the US most of my life, I was born in the Netherlands, and Dutch was my first language. I always love running into other Dutch folks on the tradeshow floor to get a chance to speak a little of my native tongue.

 

Adrianne Surian

adrianne

Blog: HappyHourProjects.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: YouTube

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: EVERYTHING. Primarily the networking and checking out new products but specifically I’m pumped about the fashion fusion challenge.

Fun Fact: My career as a writer and author actually got started writing terrible fiction novels! I have proudly written FIVE bad first drafts of fantasy and mainstream fiction. Blogging was only an extension of my love of writing when I started in 2011, but I realized I had a knack for explaining techniques and step by step projects related to my other passion – art and crafts – much better than my previous attempts at writing. I started focusing on blogging instead of noveling, and two books later, I ave been able to turn my passion, writing, into a real career.

 

Heather Valentine

heather

Blog: TheSewingLoft.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Facebook

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: If I had to pick just one thing, it would be that I’m pretty pumped to see the creative mind at work. I know there will be so many new products, cool designers and eye candy around every corner. Not to mention the fashion challenge… I can’t wait to see what the contestants make. I’m pretty sure the entire event is going to be a creative whirlwind and will leave me with a ton of new ideas.

Fun Fact: Well, it’s not sewing related but I’m a sucker for crazy socks and am fueled by milk duds.

 

Hannah and Rosie

hannah-rose

 

Blog: TheNewCraftHouse.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Instagram

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Meeting lots of US crafters and businesses for the first time!

Fun Fact: We’ve both been friends since school and used to knit on the school bus together.

 

Simone Collins

simone

Blog: DoItMakeItLoveIt.com

Favorite Social Media Platform: Instagram 

At Creativation, I’m most excited about: Seeing all the new exhibitors and new products. Seeing the amazing products first and connecting with those brands is invaluable.

Fun Fact: When I was eight years old, I quit Brownie Scouts because I thought we did too many crafts. Look at me now!

Leave a Reply

