Meet the Faculty: Meet Tracy Moreau


Registration for Creativation University is open! Over the past several weeks, we’ve introduced you to some of our workshop teachers and seminar speakers so you can learn what to expect from taking their live classes in Phoenix this January.

This week, meet Tracy Moreau!

tracy

Read our interview with Tracy to get to know her and more about her Creativation workshop, W401: Home Décor For Indoors and Out.

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am a multimedia artist, author and educator with 35+ years of experience! I love anything creative, but my favorite thing is DIY! From hand painting and detailing furniture, to upcycling and recycling items for my home, I love making home décor my own!

I have been working with DecoArt for more than 16 years. I enjoy sharing and teaching everything I know about the best creative products in the world!

In a few words, tell us about the education session you’re teaching at Creativation.

My workshop is all about flexibility! We’ll use soft surfaces to demonstrate the versatility of some simple techniques to create awesome home décor items for indoors and out! We’ll also use a variety of products from DecoArt’s Americana Decor, generate plenty of great ideas, and most of all have fun!

Who and why should someone attend your session?

Who should take my class? Anyone who LOVES DIY or markets to those who do! This is a chance to learn about and play with some amazing NEW products, and acquire techniques that will help you market them well! Simple, but effective is my mantra for this workshop!

What are you looking forward to the most at Creativation in Phoenix?

Creativation is literally a wellspring of inspiration!! Sharing my own and learning from others, it helps me develop as a designer and strengthen my skill set! I highly recommend that designers from all disciplines attend!

What do you love most about your job?

What do I love about my job? I get to play for a living! Do what you LOVE and you never work a day in your life! What could be better?

What do you love most about the creative industry?

The creative industry is driven by innovation, and innovation is driven by creativity. I LOVE the dynamic of having a hand in the development of new products; in helping others find their own brand of creativity; and sharing all of it! This is a rewarding and FUN industry to work in!

Register for Tracy’s workshop and our other education sessions and events at Creativation!

Leave a Reply

