Meet the Faculty: Meet Shanna Noel


Registration for Creativation University is open! Over the next several weeks, we’ll introduce you to some of our workshop teachers and seminar speakers so you can learn what to expect from taking their live classes in Phoenix this January.

This week, meet Shanna Noel!

shanna

Shanna is the creative genius behind Illustrated Faith and the Bible journaling community. If you’re not aware of these products or you’re not sure how to market them to your customers, her workshop at Creativation is for you! Register for W224: Bible Art Journaling with Illustrated Faith and Shanna Noel to learn about the meaning behind this creative movement as well as new products and techniques using creative tools and supplies.

Read our interview with Shanna to get to know her and more about her Creativation workshop.

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I have always had a passion for capturing little details I want to remember 10 years from now. I fell in love when I first discovered paper scrapbooking in the summer of 2012; however, I never really felt meaning for what I was creating until I started using my journaling Bible. I was extremely nervous to share my new form of worship, as I wasn’t sure how people would react to it. Looking back, I am so glad I listened to the whisper that God put in my heart and shared it with you all. It has been a wildfire that just keeps growing since the moment I published that first post on my blog in early 2014. By sharing documenting my faith in my Bible, it turned the light bulb on for so many women – “YES! It’s okay to use the gifts God has given you to glorify HIM!”

In a few words, tell us about the education session you’re teaching at Creativation.

My workshop is all about how to share the world of Bible art journaling with your customers and host Illustrated Faith workshops at your store or workshop space with my “7 Steps Approach”. We’ll use hands-on Bible Journaling techniques with Illustrated Faith’s product line and Bella Blvd, including tools and creative supplies.

Who and why should someone attend your session?

Retailers and distributors should take my workshop to understand why and how consumers should illustrate their faith with the products alongside Bella Blvd.

What are you looking forward to the most at Creativation in Phoenix?

I’m looking forward to seeing and meeting my customers who are helping spread the awesome techniques and word of Illustrated Faith!

What do you love most about your job?

I love being able to share my passion with others that ultimately shares the story of the Lord. I love that each person I meet through workshops and through business at Illustrated Faith experiences their own personal journey.

What do you love most about the creative industry?

The excitement and the passion that exists!

Click here to register for this seminar and our other education sessions and events at Creativation!

Leave a Reply

