31 Days of Crafting: Aviation Creation


March is National Craft Month! All month long we will be sharing stories from your peers about what they are doing to celebrate and how they are encouraging others to discover the benefits of creativity.

Our International Sales Director Andrew Morton has always been an avid aviation enthusiast. Read on to find out what his passion inspired him to do for National Craft Month.

ncm_Andrew

“At one stage of my life, I was learning to fly; however, rising costs and family life curtailed this pastime. Recently, I started to make aircraft models again, a pastime that I thoroughly enjoyed in my childhood. So, this month, I will be making a Typhoon Fighter jet model. Making models is a great stress reliever and, for me, the fact that the model I am making is related to aviation enables me to dream……..Could I have been the next Top Gun?”

Stay tuned for more stories and tips on the CHA Blog and all of CHA’s social media channels.

What are you doing to celebrate National Craft Month? Tell us your story by emailing marketing@craftandhobby.org or using the hashtags #WeAreCHA, #CRE8TIME and #NationalCraftMonth on social media and we will share!

Leave a Reply

