31 Days of Crafting: Spring Crafts Crafternoon


March is National Craft Month! All month long we will be sharing stories from your peers about what they are doing to celebrate and how they are encouraging others to discover the benefits of creativity.

Today we’re featuring CHA Member Rita Gonzales, and her business Mothership Scrapbook Girl.

RinaGonzales_NationalCraftMonth

Rita will be hosting a Crafternoon for Spring Crafts on Sunday, March 6 at Packinghouse Brewery in Riverside, CA. Attendees will make three craft projects, enjoy a yummy snack bar, and receive a crafty SWAG bag to take home!

“To inspire creativity, I am always open to new opportunities to share my crafty skills with local businesses in my community. For Valentine’s Day, I asked my local art store if I could be in the store during Arts Walk, a local community event, to demo products and make mini Valentine cards. The store was excited to have me provide an activity for customers during Arts Walk, and I was happy to try out new product!”

If you’re nearby, celebrate National Craft Month at Rita’s Crafternoon and try new crafts and products.

Crafternoon_nationalcraftmonth

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Stay tuned for more stories and tips on the CHA Blog and all of CHA’S social media channels.

What are you doing to celebrate National Craft Month? Share your story by emailing marketing@craftandhobby.org or using the hashtags #WeAreCHA, #CRE8TIME and #NationalCraftMonth on social media.

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Crafting: Spring Crafts Crafternoon

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation however I to find this matter to be really slmething
    which I feel I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complex and extremely broad for
    me. I am looking forward in your next submit,
    I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  2. I’m not sure where you’re getting yoour info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some ttime learning much more orr unxerstanding more.
    Thanks for great ibfo I wwas looking for this info for my mission.

  3. Get thе hang оf these exercises thougһ and yoս will hɑᴠe billboard worthy buns іn no
    timᥱ at aⅼl. It іs only abоut ɑ quarter tսrn of youг forearm that
    is involved in the movement. ɑ large majority of BJJ players thɑt I coach stаte thɑt theү
    simply lack motivation.

  4. Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different weeb browsers and I mmust say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider att a fair price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

