“Meet the Teachers” Blog Series: Meet Stephanie Barnard of Sizzix!


We are getting to know some of our Paper Arts+ workshop teachers in this “Meet the Teacher” blog post series. Throughout the series, you will learn about their art and inspiration, the value in attending their workshops, and what you can expect to learn.

barnardOur second featured teacher is Stephanie Barnard of Sizzix.

Stephanie’s Card Making is Hot! workshop will take place on Tuesday, July 21, 2015 from 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. In this class, attendees will create two cards using Stephanie’s Sizzix line; they will learn about award winning ink sheets and drop-ins, plus lots of tips and tricks. Card making is becoming more and more popular. Make sure your store knows about and carries the hottest Sizzix dies on the market!

Tell us a little about yourself.
If it’s possible to live, breathe, eat and sleep card making and stamping, I’m giving it my best shot.  At Sizzix, I’m the spokesperson and research and development consultant. Also, I’m a licensed designer for Sizzix and Clearsnap, and possess a drive to create innovative, cutting-edge products.

What do you love most about the creative industry?
I love that I have been warmly welcomed as a professional in this industry. It’s an honor to share my passion for creativity and inspire others.

What do you love most about teaching workshops?
Teaching workshops is an opportunity for me to connect with students. I learn just as much from them as they do from me. I value suggestions and feedback. Oh, and I love to hear where everyone has traveled from to be at the event!

What value would you place on attending classes offered at live conferences such as the Paper Arts+ Show?
I’ve never been to a class where I haven’t had at least one valuable experience. Attending shows is all about what you can take back to your customers – new products and new knowledge are equally important. Never stop learning.

What are the top takeaways that attendees will learn by taking your workshop?
Students will learn tons of tips and tricks for using my products in conjunction with all the specialty accessories in the Sizzix line. Also, there is nothing comparable to trying out a product yourself!

When you’re not teaching, what can we find you doing?
I really want to say drinking Diet Coke, but I do that during class too. Chances are you’d probably find me on an airplane traveling to teach another class or in my home studio designing new products. While I love doing all the things I just mentioned, my heart is really with my family. So, it’s likely you’d find me taking walks or snuggling with Ken, my girls or our dog Cookie!

sizzix logo
The Paper Arts+ Show is around the corner and Show registration is open! Sign up for
Stephanie’s Card Making is Hot! Workshop today!  Click here to view the Paper Arts+ Show Preview Guide.

Stay tuned for next week’s blog post where we will feature John Petersen of IMAGINE Crafts!

Leave a Reply

