Paige the Intern: Summer Show Excitement!


I’m SO excited to go to the upcoming Summer Show in Rosemont, Illinois in just 4 days! This will be my first CHA Trade Show, making me feel a bit like a child going to Disneyland. Being surrounded by crafts and other crafters will be my dream come true!


I’m starting to map out my must see list of events I want to attend and people I want to meet. At the top of my list is an event the show is hosting called The Next Iron Crafter!

The first time I heard the title I though it was some sort of challenge using an actual iron (the kind you iron clothes with). But no, it’s better! It’s an event where crafters compete against each other to create the best craft using random items their given. What crafter doesn’t like a bit of competition? Besides, I hear there are some pretty cool prizes!


Next up, TIM HOLTZ! I may be a bit “distressed” when I meet him…

“Why hello there Mr. Holtz, you’re a craft industry genius and I’m standing next to you. Please, sign my paper trimmer!”

Tim is doing a Holiday Happenings workshop and has been really involved in past Shows. I love that he is a hip and cool man crafter, but creates stuff women love as well.


Cathy Filian & Steve Piacenza! I did a kids craft camp in my neighborhood for all the girls I babysat and we made fairy wings featured on their show Creative Juice!

Plus, they are celebrity judges at the Innovations Sneak Peek Media & Buyer Event at the summer show!


I’m also excited to see some manufactures booths! To name a few…

 (I love BG’s new Paper Cottage line!)

But I’m even more excited to discover new manufactures to add to my list of favorites! I’ll make sure to take a lot of pictures to brag about all the cool things I get to see! Stay tuned!

Become an official CHA Blog Guest Blogger!

The CHA Blog is currently seeking guest bloggers and blog posts. Any CHA member can submit a post! Basically, a blog post consists of either a video or photo of an event or experience and a short blurb. We want you to tell your story: what current trends do we need to know about? What is the one thing you look forward to the most at CHA shows? What crafty community service project are you involved with? If you’re interested, please submit your post idea, blog post, name and contact information to jbaum@craftandhobby.org.

All guest blog posts are the sole responsibility of the authors. They do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of the Craft & Hobby Association (CHA), its staff members, sponsors or exhibitors. The inclusion of a link or reference does not imply the endorsement of the linked site by the Craft & Hobby Association (CHA).

One thought on “Paige the Intern: Summer Show Excitement!

Leave a Reply

