Meet Joe Rotella—CHA’s Web Optimization Expert & Crafter!


Think about it. How often do you use the Web? Maybe it’s to get the latest news, order products, get project ideas or keep up with friends on Facebook. According to comScore Media Metrix, the average American spent 32 hours per month on the Internet in 2010. And persons ages 45-54 set the high bar averaging more than 39 hours online each month.

Do you think your customers and prospects are spending that much time on the web? Maybe less? Maybe more? Are you engaging with them over the Web? Does it help maintain and grow your business? Are you getting the most from your Web presence?

Over the course of the next 12 months, I want to help you leverage the Web to boost your business. I’m Joe Rotella, the Chief Technical Officer of Delphia Consulting and CHA’s Web Optimization Expert for 2012. I lead Delphia’s Web Design, Internet Marketing and Social Media Marketing practice areas. We help clients – big and small – get the most from the Web.

I’m also crazy about crafting. My passion for teaching combined with my love of paper helped my hobby become a business when I started Create & Craft. My work has appeared in Scrap & Stamp Arts and Just Steampunk! magazines. I’ve filmed a segment of Crafting at the Spotted Canary with Joy Macdonell (Episode #213 airs on PBS Fall 2011) and won Archiver’s One-of-a-Kind Wall Art contest (Ohio, August 2011). I’m also on the Viva Las Vegastamps! design team.

So, I get it. And your target audience does, too. A huge number of craft and hobby enthusiasts turn to the Web every day to learn new things, get ideas, find stores, find classes, shop and be part of a community. Retailers are out there, too, looking for ways to market and promote their own businesses and to find unique products to offer to their customers.

If you haven’t made plans yet to attend CHA’s Winter Conference & Trade Show, I hope you’ll consider going. It’s a fantastic opportunity to learn, see products, meet with suppliers, get ideas, make friends and have fun. I’ll be there walking the show floor, taking classes and speaking and would love to meet you. Here are the two Business Seminars I’m presenting:

I’ll also be blogging here, offering live webinars and posting videos on CHA’s YouTube channel.

I would love to know what topics you want to hear about. Drop me an email at jrotella@craftandhobby.org. I look forward to working with you over the next year!

Leave a Reply

